object(DateTime)#1015 (3) {
  ["date"]=>
  string(26) "2024-04-14 13:39:57.000000"
  ["timezone_type"]=>
  int(3)
  ["timezone"]=>
  string(9) "Asia/Omsk"
}

Research work of students

Research work of students is one of the most important means of improving the quality of training and education of specialists with higher education who are able to creatively, reasonably, deliberately apply modern achievements of science in practical activities.

The main goals of research work of students are:

  • mastering (within the framework of a unified educational and scientific process) a system of concepts, judgments and conclusions in the field of profession (specialty) based on knowledge and skills and experience of activity.
  • mastering scientific methods of cognition by students;
  • acquisition of skills for independent solving of scientific and practical tasks;
  • acquisition of work skills in research teams, familiarization with the methods of organizing their work;
  • education of students' need for creativity, self-education, continuous improvement of their knowledge, in-depth and creative development of educational material;
  • formation of a scientific approach to assessing the relevance of scientific directions (works) that ensure the real economic, social or spiritual progress of society;
  • establishing close links of student's interests with the scientific and educational direction of the department, strengthening his creative contacts with the teacher in the binary learning process;
  • participation in conferences, round tables, competitions, seminars and training with presentations on the subject matter.

Forms and methods of organizing research work of students:

  • Scientific research work of students is a continuation and deepening of the educational process and is organized directly at the departments. The basis of the organization of scientific research work of students is the research work carried out by the teaching staff of the department. The content of the research should correspond to the profile of the department.
  • The scientific research work of students included in the educational process provides for the performance of laboratory, term papers and theses containing elements of scientific research, scientific abstracts; the introduction of elements of scientific research into practical and seminar classes; active participation in scientific events, conferences, competitions, academic competitions; the performance of specific tasks of a research nature during the educational, industrial and pre-graduate practices.
  • Research carried out during extracurricular time is organized in the form of student scientific circles, clubs, associations, bureaus, creative workshops, etc.; participation in contractual, grant and initiative works of research institutes and research centers; lecturing students in schools of the city to disseminate knowledge in the field of science, culture; introducing students to scientific creativity, conducting career guidance work, interaction with the Department of Science and postgraduate education.
  • The main organizational and mass events of the Research Institute are competitions of student business projects, scientific works of students; student scientific conferences; university and republican student scientific competitions; exhibitions of scientific and technical creativity of students; university, republican, international

Contact Information:

Department of Science and Commercialization, acting head – Koval A.P.

Specialist – Aitzhanova I.N.

Address: st. Baitursynov, 47, office 326. Phone: 8(7142) 51-11-20

Admission committee

Научно-исследовательская работа студентов

Научно-исследовательская работа студентов является одним из важнейших средств повышения качества подготовки и воспитания специалистов с высшим образованием, способных творчески, обоснованно, обдуманно применять в практической деятельности современные достижения науки.

Основные задачи научно-исследовательская работы студентов :

  • овладение (в рамках единого образовательного и научного процессов) системой понятий, суждений и умозаключений в области профессии (по специальности), базирующихся на знаниях, умениях, навыках и опыте деятельности.
  • овладение студентами научными методами познания;
  • приобретение навыков самостоятельного решения научных и практических задач;
  • приобретение навыков работы в научных коллективах, ознакомление с методами организации их работы;
  • воспитание у студентов потребности к творчеству, к самообразованию, к постоянному совершенствованию своих знаний, углубленному и творческому освоению учебного материала;
  • формирование научного подхода к оценке актуальности научных направлений (работ), обеспечивающих реальный экономический, социальный или духовный прогресс общества;
  • установление тесных связей интересов студента с научно-образовательным направлением кафедры, укрепление его творческих контактов с преподавателем в бинарном процессе обучения;
  • участие в конференциях, круглых столах, конкурсах, семинарах и тренингах с выступлениями по исследуемой тематике.

Формы и методы организации научно-исследовательской работы студентов:

  • НИРС является продолжением и углублением учебного процесса и организуется непосредственно на кафедрах. Базой организации НИРС являются научно-исследовательские работы, вы­полняемые профессорско-преподавательским составом кафедры. Содержание НИРС должно соответствовать профилю кафедры.
  • НИРС, включаемая в учебный процесс, предусматривает выполнение лабораторных, курсовых и дипломных работ, содержащих элементы научных исследований, научных рефератов; введение элементов научного поиска в практические и семинарские занятия; активное участие в научных мероприятиях, конференциях, конкурсах, предметных олимпиадах; выполнение конкретных заданий научно-исследовательского характера в период учебных, производственных и преддипломных практик.
  • НИРС, выполняемая во внеучебное время, организуется в форме работы в студенческих научных кружках, клубах, объединениях, бюро, в творческих мастерских и др.; участия в хоздоговорных, грантовых и инициативных работах НИИ и НЦ; лекторской работы студентов в школах города по распространению знаний в области науки, культуры; приобщения студентов к научному творчеству, проведения профориентационной работы, взаимодействия с управлением науки и послевузовского образования.
  • Основными организационно-массовыми мероприятиями НИРС являются конкурсы студенческих бизнес-проектов, научных работ студентов; студенческие научные конференции; вузовские и республиканские студенческие научные олимпиады; выставки научно-технического творчества студентов; вузовские, республиканские, международные дебаты; круглые столы; встречи с ведущими учеными и др.

Контактная информация:

Департамент науки и послевузовского образования
Шайкамал Г.И. – и.о. директора
Кажиякбарова А.Т. – старший специалист
Адрес: ул. Тәуелсіздік 118, 106 каб. Телефон: 8(7142) 54-58-74 (вн.258)

КГУ