• 1939

    The history of our university dates back to 1939, when the Kustanai Teachers Institute was established in Kustanai. In 1955, it was transformed into a pedagogical institute.

    The establishment of the university as a university was facilitated by the fact that on December 16, 1991, Kazakhstan gained independence and the need for further development of higher education in the country appeared.

    One of these steps was the transformation of pedagogical institutes into universities, which were supposed to become centers for the training of highly qualified personnel and research activities.

    1939
  • 1992

    On August 6, 1992, in accordance with the Decree of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Kazakhstan, Kustanai State University was established on the basis of a pedagogical institute.

    Changing the status of the university influenced the work of the university, which allowed the team to introduce new disciplines, use innovations in the organization of the educational process, as well as initiate the opening of new specialties that meet new requirements and realities, new departments, faculties were created: mathematical, physical and technical, Kazakh philology , psychology, legal and others.

    1992
  • 1993

    In 1993, the university tested a two-stage training system at the Faculty of History: undergraduate and graduate programs. On an ongoing basis, students began to be recruited to study in the Kazakh language, which required replenishment of the teaching staff with language knowledge, the creation of educational literature and other necessary documentation.

    As a result, the reform of the university structure in the academic year 1993-1994, there were 11 faculties and 50 departments.

    In 1994, the rector of KSU S.A. Koldybaev put forward a proposal to assign the name of A. Baitursynov to the university, which was supported by the university staff and a petition was sent to the Ministry of Education.

    1993
  • 1996

    On April 3, 1996, a decree of the Government of Kazakhstan № 384 was issued on the assignment of the name of A. Baitursynov to Kostanai State University.

    In 1998, the celebration of the 125th anniversary of A. Baitursynov at the university was held with the participation of Minister of Education K. Kusherbayev, akim of the region U. Shukeyev and famous figures of culture and education.

    One of the significant events in the life of the university was the holding of an international inter-video conference with the University of Oklahoma (USA) and the participation of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.A.

    1996
  • 2000

    Nazarbayev on November 17, 1998. On September 15, 2000, a monument to A. Baitursynov was unveiled on the square in front of the university, in which N. A. Nazarbayev, Academician M.K. Kozybaev, Sh. Ualikhanov, akim of the region U.E. Shukeyev.

    In 2000, in connection with the reorganization of the higher education system, a decision was made to merge KSU named after A. Baitursynov and Kostanay Agricultural Institute. Since that time the history of two universities has become common.

    At the beginning of 2000s, international relations of A. Baitursynov KSU with foreign universities expanded. In different years, the university’s partners in various projects were the University of Bologna Italy, the University of Ostobortnia Finland, the University of Technology, Business and Design Wismar and others.

    2000
  • 2004

    On February 3, 2004, in connection with the decision of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan, it was decided to allocate specialties in pedagogical direction from the KSU named after A. Baitursynov and create Kostanay State Pedagogical Institute.

    2004
  • 2009

    In 2009, a distance learning center was created, which allowed students to receive the necessary educational and teaching materials using remote access to the necessary information.

    One of the leading areas of the university's work was the scientific activity of the faculty. Over the years, a system of training scientific personnel in the form of graduate school functioned in such fields as Botany, Russian History, Social Philosophy, Russian Language, Ecology, Entomology, Economics, and Veterinary Medicine at the A. Baitursynov KSU.

    2009
  • 2016

    In 2016 in accordance with paragraph Stopped the Government of Kazakhstan in KSU named A.Baitursynov was a military department was created , which allows students to undergo military training to become a reserve officer of the Armed Forces of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

    2016
  • 2019

    Currently, KSU named after A. Baitursynov is presented in a new format, which is designed to increase the qualitative and quantitative potential. In 2019, structural changes in the university were carried out in connection with reforms in the state and the education system .

    Five universities were created at the university, which are designed to improve not only the training of competitive specialists, but also to change the approach in research work.

    On the basis of 7 faculties, 2 educational institutes were created: economics and law and agrarian-technical. . In order to improve the training of specialists, an institute of distance learning and professional development has been created , which allow students to get an education using advanced technologies in the field of distance learning.

    In the framework of improving the research activities of the faculty 2 institutions were created:
    — applied research
    — basic research
    Training is underway on a three-level system: undergraduate, graduate, doctoral studies. The number of students is more than 4.5 thousand.

    KSU named after A. Baitursynov successfully passed the accreditation of educational programs, which allows him to conduct the education and training of competitive specialists who successfully apply their knowledge in production and in life.

    The university has more than 25 departments, which include experienced teachers, doctors and candidates of sciences, professors, associate professors.

    2019
КГУ

• 1939

    История нашего университета ведет свое начало с 1939 года, когда в Кустанае был создан Кустанайский учительский институт. В 1955 году он был преобразован в педагогический институт.

    Становление вуза в качестве университета способствовал тот факт, что 16 декабря 1991 году Казахстан обрел Независимость и появилась необходимость дальнейшего развития высшего образования в стране.

    Одним из таких шагов стало преобразование педагогических институтов в университеты, которые должны были стать центрами подготовки высококвалифицированных кадров и научно-исследовательской деятельности

    1939
  • 1992

    6 августа 1992 года в соответствии с Постановлением Кабинета Министров Республики Казахстан на базе педагогического института был образован Кустанайский государственный университет.

    Изменение статуса вуза повлиял на работу университета, что позволило коллективу ввести новые дисциплины, использовать новшества в организации учебного процесса, а также инициировать открытие новых специальностей, которые отвечали новым требованиям и реалиям, созданы новые кафедры, факультеты: математический, физико-технический казахской филологии, психологии, юридический и другие

    1992
  • 1993

    В 1993 году в университете была апробирована двухступенчатая система подготовки кадров на историческим факультете: бакалавриат и магистратура. На постоянной основе стали производиться наборы студентов для обучения на казахском языке, что требовало пополнения профессорско-преподавательского состава кадрами со знанием языка, создание учебно-методической литературы и другой необходимой документации.

    В результате реформирование структуры университета в 1993-1994 учебном году функционировало 11 факультетов и 50 кафедр.

    В 1994 году ректор КГУ С.А. Колдыбаев выдвинул предложение о присвоении имени А.Байтурсынова университету, что было поддержано коллективом вуза и направлено ходатайство в Министерство образования

    1993
  • 1996

    3 апреля 1996 году вышло постановление Правительства Казахстана № 384 о присвоении имени А.Байтурсынова Костанайскому государственному университету

    В 1998 году были проведено празднование 125-летия А.Байтурсынова в университете с участием министра образования К. Кушербаева, акима области У.Шукеева и известных деятелей культуры и образования

    В 1990-е – 2000-е годы в вузе защитили докторские диссертации более 20 человек и более 160 стали кандидатами наук. Такая работа позволило вузу значительно повысить научный потенциал и стать одним из ведущих высших учебных заведений северного региона.

    В различные годы в университете функционировали диссертационные советы по защите кандидатских диссертаций по направлениям Отечественная история, Экономика и управление народным хозяйством и объединенный совет по Русскому языку совместно СКГУ имени М.Козыбаева.

    1996
  • 2000

    Одним из значимых событий в жизни университета стало проведение в 17 ноября 1998 году международной интервидеоконференции с Оклахомским университетом (США) и участием Президента Республики Казахстан Н.А.Назарбаевым. 15 сентября 2000 году был открыт памятник А.Байтурсынову на площади перед университетом, в котором принял участие Н.А. Назарбаев, академик М.К. Козыбаев, Ш.Уалиханов, аким области У.Е.Шукеев.

    В 2000 году в связи реорганизацией системы высшего образования было принято решение об объединении КГУ имени А.Байтурсынова и Костанайского сельскохозяйственного института. С этого времени история двух вузов стала единой.

    В начале 2000-х годов расширялись международные связи КГУ имени А.Байтурсынова с зарубежными вузами. В различные годы партнерами университета в рамках различных проектов были университет г. Болонья Италия, университет Остобортния Финляндия, университет технологии, бизнеса и дизайна г. Висмар и другие.

    2000
  • 2004

    3 февраля 2004 года в связи с постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан было принято решение выделить из состава КГУ имени А.Байтурсынова специальности педагогического направления и создания Костанайского государственного педагогического института

    2004
  • 2009

    В 2009 году был создан центр дистанционного обучения, который позволил студентам получать необходимую учебную и учебно-методическую продукцию с использованием удаленного доступа к необходимой информации

    Одним из ведущих направлений работы университета было научная деятельность профессорско-преподавательского состава. В различные годы в КГУ имени А.Байтурсынова функционировала представленная по таким направлениям, как Ботаника, Отечественная история, Социальная философия, Русский язык, Экология, Энтомология, Экономика, Ветеринария.

    2009
  • 2016

    В 2016 году соответствии с постановлением Правительства Казахстана в КГУ имени А.Байтурсынова, была создана военная кафедра, которая позволяет студентам пройти военную подготовку и стать офицерами запасами Вооруженных сил Республики Казахстан.

    2016
  • 2019

    В настоящее время КГУ имени А.Байтурсынова представлен в новом формате, который призван повысить качественный и количественный потенциал. В 2019 году связи с реформами в государстве и системе образования были проведены структурные изменениями в вузе.

    В университете были созданы 5 институтов, которые призваны улучшить не только подготовку конкурентоспособных специалистов, но и изменить подход в научно-исследовательской работе.

    На базе 7 факультетов созданы 2 учебных института: экономики и права и аграрно-технический. В целях улучшения работы по подготовке специалистов создан институт дистанционного обучения и повышения профессионального мастерства, которые позволяют студентам получать образование, используя передовые технологии в области дистанционного обучения.

    В рамках улучшения научно-исследовательской деятельности профессорско-преподавательского состава созданы 2 института:
    — прикладных исследований;
    — фундаментальных исследований.
    Ведется подготовка по трехуровневой системе: бакалавриат, магистратура, докторантура. Численность обучающихся составляет более 4,5 тысяч.

    КГУ имени А.Байтурсынова успешно прошел аккредитацию образовательных программ, что позволяет ему вести обучение и подготовку конкурентоспособных специалистов, успешно применяющих свои знания на производстве и в жизни.

    В университете функционирует более 25 кафедр, в составе которых работают опытные педагоги, доктора и кандидаты наук, профессора, доценты.

    2019
КГУ