Erasmus+ is the European Union's Programme to support projects, partnerships, events and mobility in the areas of education, training, youth and sport. It provides funding opportunities for cooperation in all these areas, both among European countries (so called Programme Countries), and between these European countries and Partner Countries throughout the world.

Within the framework of Erasmus+ CBHE the European Union supports the projects aimed at achieving long-term impact on universities and HE systems in the Partner Countries.

Capacity-Building Projects are transnational cooperation projects based on multilateral partnerships primarily between higher education institutions (HEIs) from 34 Programme and more than 150 Partner Countries. The Programme Countries contributing financially to Erasmus+ are the 28 EU Member States plus Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Serbia, Turkey and the Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia. Kazakhstan is a Partner Country eligible to take part in CBHE component.

Capacity-Building Projects are aimed at using HEIs as a vector to deliver the knowledge requirements for economic development through job creation, better governance, increased entrepreneurship and mobility, and a stronger civil society. Enhancing management, governance and innovation capacities, and the internationalization of HEIs as well as modernizing education systems is one of the expected impacts of the action together with regional and cross regional cooperation.

A.Baitursynov Kostanay State University is involved in the following ERASMUS+ programme projects (the images are clickable):

КГУ

Эразмус+ - это программа Европейского Союза, направленная на содействие модернизации и устойчивому развитию системы образования, профессионального обучения, молодежной политики и спорта. Она предоставляет финансовые возможности для сотрудничества во всех этих областях, как между европейскими странами (так называемыми странами Программы), так и между европейскими странами и странами-партнерами по всему миру.

В рамках компонента программы Эразмус+ «Повышение потенциала в области высшего образования» (ППВО) возможно финансирование проектов, ориентированных на достижение долгосрочного влияния на вузы и системы высшего образования стран-партнеров.

Проекты ППВО - это проекты трансграничного сотрудничества, основанные на многосторонних партнерствах между высшими учебными заведениями из 34-х Стран Программы и более чем 150 стран-партнеров. Страны Программы, которые вносят финансовый вклад в Эразмус+ - это 28 государств-членов ЕС, а также Исландия, Лихтенштейн, Норвегия, Сербия, Турция и бывшая югославская Республика Македония. Казахстан относится к странам-партнерам, которые могут принимать участие в данном компоненте программы.

Костанайский государственный университет имени Ахмета Байтурсынова участвует в следующих активных проектах ППВО (эмблемы кликабельны):

>Информация о завершенных проектах ЭРАЗМУС+<

КГУ