Kostanay state
A. Baitursynov
In order not to be behind other nations -
It is necessary to acquire knowledge, to be rich and strong.
In order to know - it is necessary to study,
In order to be rich - it is necessary to go in for craft,
In order to be strong - it is necessary to keep unity.

The main historical milestones


From teacher training to pedagogical institute


August 21, 1939 The Presidium of Kustanai Oblast Executive Council of People's Deputies adopted a decree "On the organization of Kustanai Teachers' Institute on the basis of Kazakh Pedagogical College”. Students were taught two years at two departments: the natural geographical and physical-mathematical. The first director who was appointed there was Ibrayev Daulet.

June 17, 1944 On the Decision of the SPC of the Kazakh SSR and CCCP (b) № 351 "On the perpetuation of the memory of the Kazakh national hero Amangeldi Imanov" Kustanai teacher's institute is named after Amangeldi Imanova.


July 5, 1955 By the order of the Council of Ministers of the Kazakh Soviet Socialist Republic dated July 1, 1955 № 560-p and the order of the Ministry of Education of the Kazakh SSR dated July 5, 1955 №267, it was decided to organize Kustanai State Pedagogical Institute on the basis of the teachers' institute.

December 8, 1972 By the Decision of the Central Committee of Kazakhstan and the Council of Ministers of the Kazakh SSR №630 Amangeldy Imanov Kustanai State Pedagogical Institute was renamed into the Institute for the 50th Anniversary of the USSR. 



Agricultural Institute


The development of virgin lands required additional training of personnel for agriculture of Kostanai region. This led to the fact that in 1964-1966 in Kustanai there were created training and consultancy centers "PPC" for the students of distance learning Tselinograd Agricultural Institute (headed by N. Gromov).



September 20, 1966 By order of the Minister of Agriculture of the USSR № 309 "On organization of Kustanai region branch of Tselinograd Agricultural Institute" a branch of Tselinograd Agricultural Institute was organized. The branch of the institute was located in the village Zarechny (n. Konezavod).

July 13, 1978 By the resolution of the Council of Ministers №469 on the basis of Kustanai branch of Tselinograd Agricultural Institute Kustanai Agricultural Institute in Kustanai was organized. On December 1, 1978 at a ceremony of the opening of the institute, Peter Iosifovich Chuzhinov was appointed a rector.




August 6, 1992 by the order of the Cabinet of Ministers of the Republic of Kazakhstan № 662 Kustanai State Pedagogical Institute named for the 50th anniversary of the USSR was transformed into Kustanai State University.



April 3, 1996 by the order of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan № 384 Kustanai State University was renamed Akhmet Baitursynov Kustanai State University.


November 17, 1998 The University was visited by the President of Kazakhstan N. Nazarbayev and with his participation Kostanai State University organized the first International Intervideoconference, which was attended by both teachers and 2,000 students from 5 universities of Kostanai region and about 40 people from State University of Oklahoma in the United States. One of the issues discussed at the conference, was connected with the widespread use of information technology in education and, in particular, the development and introduction of distance learning computer. The President praised the work of the University, calling it one of the best universities in the country.


In accordance with Article 9 of the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan on December 9, 1993 by the Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan on June 17, 1997 the spelling of Kustanai was changed into Kostanai. The title Kustanai State University was changed into Akhmet Baitursynov Kostanai State University.


February 14, 2000 in accordance with the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan № 236 "On some measures for the integration of education and science of Kazakhstan" Kostanai Agricultural Institute became part of A. Baytursynov KSU.


September 15, 2000 – the opening of the Monument of the prominent state politician and prominent scientist-linguist Akhmet Baitursynov by the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev, who called A.Baitursynov the Teacher of the Nation.


September 12, 2002 – The President of the Republic of Kazakhstan N.A. Nazarbayev met with the staff of A.Baitursynov Kostanai State University. 


February 3, 2004 By the Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan № 128 "On organization of individual State Enterprise of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan" State Pedagogical Institute was separated from A. Baitursynov Kostanai State University.


September 18, 2009 – the beginning of a new stage in the development of international relations of. A. Baitursynov KSU marked the signing of Great Charter of Universities (Bologna, Italy) by the Rector of the University Nametov A.M. This enabled the university to declare itself on the international level as one of the most progressive universities in the region.

КОСТАНАЙСКИЙ ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЙ
УНИВЕРСИТЕТ ИМЕНИ
А. БАЙТУРСЫНОВА
Чтобы не отстать от остальных народов –
надо овладевать знаниями, быть богатым и сильным.
Чтобы знать - надо учиться,
Чтобы быть богатым - надо заниматься ремеслом,
Чтобы быть сильным - сохранить единство.
А. Байтурсынов

Основные исторические вехи

 

От учительского к педагогическому институту

 

21 августа 1939 года Президиум Кустанайского областного исполнительного Совета депутатов трудящихся принял постановление «Об организации Кустанайского учительского института на базе казахского педагогического училище. Студенты обучались два года на двух факультетах: естественно-географическом и физико-математическом. Первым директором института был назначен Ибраев Даулет.


17 июня 1944 года Постановлением Совнаркома Каз ССР и ЦККП (б) №351 «Об увековечении памяти казахского народного героя Амангельды Иманова" Кустанайскому учительскому институту присваивается имя Амангельды Иманова.

 


5 июля 1955 года на основании распоряжения Совета Министров Казахской ССР от 1 июля 1955 года №560-р и приказа Министерства просвещения Казахской ССР от 5 июля 1955 года №267 было принято решение об организации на базе учительского института Кустанайского государственного педагогического института.


8 декабря 1972 года Постановлением ЦК Казахстана и Совета Министров Казахской ССР №630 Кустанайский государственный педагогический институт имени Амангельды Иманова был переименован в институт имени 50-летия СССР.


 

 

Селькохозяйственный институт

 

Освоение целинных земель потребовало подготовки дополнительных кадров для сельского хозяйства Костанайской области. Это и привело к тому, что в 1964-1966 годы в г. Кустанае создается учебно-консультативный пункт «УКП» для студентов заочного обучения Целиноградского сельскохозяйственного института (руководитель Ю. Н. Громов).

 

 

20 сентября 1966 года приказом Министра сельского хозяйства СССР №309 «Об организации Кустанайской области филиала Целиноградского сельскохозяйственного института» организуется филиал Целиноградского сельскохозяйственного института. Филиал института располагался в п. Заречном (п. Конезавод).


13 июля 1978 года Постановлением Совета Министров №469 на базе Кустанайского филиала ЦСХИ был организован Кустанайский сельскохозяйственный институт в г. Кустанае. 1 декабря 1978 года на торжественном собрании по поводу открытия института, ректором был назначен Петр Иосифович Чужинов.

 

 

Университет

 

6 августа 1992 года Постановлением Кабинета Министров РК №662 Кустанайский государственный педагогический институт имени 50-летия ССР был преобразован в Кустанайский государственный университет.


 

3 апреля 1996 года на основании Постановления Правительства Республики Казахстан №384 Кустанайский государственный университет переименован в Кустанайский государственный университет имени Ахмета Байтурсынова.

 

17 ноября 1998 года университет посетил Президент РК Н.А. Назарбаев и с его участием в Костанайском государственном университете была организована первая Международная Интервидеоконференция, в которой участвовали одновременно 2000 студентов и преподавателей из 5 вузов Костанайской области и около 40 человек из Оклахомского государсвенного университета в США. Один из вопросов, обсуждаемых на этой конференции, был связан с широким применением информационных технологий в образовании и, в частности, разработкой и внедрением дистанционного компьютерного обучения. Президент дал высокую оценку деятельности университета, назвав его одним из лучших вузов республики.

 

В соответствии со статьей 9 Закона Республики Казахстан от 9 декабря 1993 года Указом Президента Республики Казахстан от 17 июня 1997 года изменена транскрипция названия города Кустанай на Костанай. Название Кустанайский государственный университет изменено на Костанайский государственный университет имени Ахмета Байтурсынова

 

14 февраля 2000 года в соответствии с Постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан №236 «О некоторых мерах по интеграции образования и науки РК» Костанайский сельскохозяйственный институт вошел в состав КГУ им.А.Байтурсынова.

 

15 сентября 2000 года – открытие пямятника видному государственному, политическому деятелю и крупному ученому-лингвисту Ахмету Байтурсынову Президентом Республики Казахстан Нурсултаном Абишевичем Назарбаевым, который назвал А. Байтурсынова Учителем Нации.

 

12 сентября 2002 года – Президент Республики Казахстан Н.А. Назарбаев встречается с коллективом Костанайского государственного университета им. А.Байтурсынова.

 

3 февраля 2004 года Постановлением правительства Республики Казахстан №128 «Об организации отдельных республиканских государственных казенных предприятии Министерства образования и науки Республики Казахстан» из состава Костанайского государственного университета им. А. Байтурсынова выделяется государственный педагогический институт.

 

18 сентября 2009 года – начало нового этапа в развитии международных связей  КГУ им. А. Байтурсынова ознаменовало подписание ректором университета Наметовым А.М. Великой Хартии Университетов (г. Болонья, Италия). Этот шаг позволил университету заявить о себе на международном уровне как об одном  из наиболее прогрессивных вузов региона.


PDF