Kostanay state
A. Baitursynov
In order not to be behind other nations -
It is necessary to acquire knowledge, to be rich and strong.
In order to know - it is necessary to study,
In order to be rich - it is necessary to go in for craft,
In order to be strong - it is necessary to keep unity.

Monitoring system and estimations of educational achievements of students

Control of educational achievements of students – is a verification of educational achievement of students in a specific discipline on the basis of various kinds of control tasks (written work, tests, practical work, portfolio, oral interviews, etc.), it is subdivided into the current control, mid-term control and final control.


Monitoring academic achievement - the systematic examination of educational achievements of students for each topic and / or section of the discipline carried out by the teacher in the classroom during the semester.

Boundary control academic achievement - periodic inspection of educational achievements of students carried out according to the approved academic calendar teacher, leading education sessions. Boundary control takes the form of a colloquium, written tests, testing.

Final control - check of educational achievements of students carried out after the completion of the study of the discipline, during intermediate certification upon completion of the academic period, the shape of the final control is the exam: reading, writing, testing.




All forms of control, the timing of their delivery listed in syllabus.



In EMCD contains questions to prepare for the exam and boundary control.


All classes missed by students must be worked out in due time of the teacher.



Testing sessions after issuing semester rating is not allowed!

All the educational achievements of students are evaluated on a 100 point scale for each completed task (answer in class, renting homework, perform control work, etc.), the final result of the calculation is applied for certification of the arithmetic mean of the sum of all marks by types of work.

To the exam are allowed the students who scored at least 50% of a semester rating.


A student can not be admitted to the exam for the discipline for the following reasons:

√ absence of the completed and protected course work (project);

√ low rating in  semester (less than 50% of the maximum rated semester);

√ not satisfying the requirements for tuition. Not allowed to interim certification.

In the sheet in the "mark" the teacher says "not allowed" and this equates to "unsatisfactory" mark.



The final mark for the discipline is exhibited by the total score and ranking semester credit received by a student in the exam. At the same time on the exam the student must obtain at least 50 % of the maximum rating of the examination.

Positive evaluation examiner entered in the examination sheet and grade book. Failing grade (F) is entered only in the examination sheet and transcript.

At the request of the examiner is required to motivate the student declared his assessment. If the applicant disagrees with the assessment of the examination the student has the right to appeal. The terms of the application to appeal you must inform the deanery.

If a student failed to appear at the exam in the sheet contrary to his name is made a note "did not appear" that is considered "unsatisfactory" ratings with unexcused reasons.



The evaluation system of educational achievements student

Based on letter system

Digital equivalent points

% content

Based on the traditional system







5 – "excellent










4 – "Good"
















3 – "Satisfactory"




2 – "Unsatisfactory"




There is no retake of exams when receiving an unsatisfactory evaluation on credit technology of education.

Student, received in a final form of control "unsatisfactory", has the right to re-listen and pass this discipline during the summer semester or subsequent academic periods on a fee basis. However, he must go again through all the controls included in the program discipline.




In some cases, if there are valid reasons documentary confirmed by certificates, due to the order of the Dean in consultation with the department of registration is permitted passing the exam individually.


Throughout the semester, are being monitored attendance of students. Monthly the headman of groups and teachers pass information on attendance to the dean. Because of the systematic omissions of a large number of unsatisfactory points on disciplines a student may be expelled from the university.


Under academic debt of a student it is understood, formed as a result of the admission of the student not to the final control, provide an estimate of "unsatisfactory" on the exam or non-appearance for the examination without good reason. Students with academic session with the results of the debt are not deducted according to the credit system. Students - holders of educational grants, scored transfer point, but having academic debt, without losing the educational grant, must relearn the appropriate discipline and pass the exam on them for a fee. Elimination of academic debts carried out during the summer semester or further in the following semesters with a sufficient number of points for transfer to GRA.


Summer semester is organized on a fee basis for students with academic debt, the difference in the disciplines working curriculum at the exit of a sabbatical, restore, and transfer from another institution, from one specialty to another, for the accelerated additional training. The duration of the summer semester is set to 6 weeks. Record students to study subjects in the summer semester registration is carried out with the assistance of the department deans and advisors in due time before the start of classes. Student during the first week after the end of the examination session shall submit an application to participate in the summer semester on a special form.



Training in the summer semester is paid. The volume of credits summer semester lasting six weeks does not exceed 12.



All matters of control of students' knowledge, regardless of their achievements oversees registration department. At registration department every faculty attached the inspector who always can assist you and advise.




Registration department - service, registers the entire history of educational achievements of a student and organization of all kinds of knowledge and calculation of his academic rating.

Система контроля и оценки учебных достижений обучающихся


Контроль учебных достижений обучающихся - проверка образовательных достижений студентов по конкретной дисциплине на основе контрольных заданий различного вида (письменных работ, тестов, практических работ, портфолио, устных опросов и др.); он подразделяется на текущий контроль, рубежный контроль и итоговый контроль.

 

 

Текущий контроль успеваемости – систематическая проверка учебных достижений студентов по каждой теме и/или разделу учебной дисциплины, проводимая преподавателем на занятиях в течение семестра.


Рубежный контроль успеваемости – периодическая проверка учебных достижений студентов, проводимая согласно утвержденному академическому календарю преподавателем, ведущим учебные занятия. Рубежный контроль проводится в форме коллоквиума, письменной контрольной работы, тестирования.


Итоговый контроль – проверка учебных достижений обучающихся, проводимая после завершения изучения учебной дисциплины, в период промежуточной атгестации по завершению академического периода; формой проведения итогового контроля является экзамен: устный, письменный, тестирование.

 

 

Все формы контроля, сроки их сдачи расписаны в силлабусе.

 

 

В УМКД содержатся вопросы для подготовки к рубежным контролям и экзамену.

 

 

Все пропущенные занятия обучающимся должны быть отработаны в установленные преподавателем сроки.

 


 

 

Отработка занятий после выставления семестрового рейтинга не допускается!!!

 

 


Все учебные достижения обучающегося оцениваются по 100 балльной шкале за каждое выполненное задание (ответ на занятиях, сдача домашнего задания, выполнение контрольной работы и др.), окончательный итог по аттестации подводится расчетом среднеарифметической суммы всех оценок по видам работы.

 

К экзамену допускаются обучающиеся, набравшие не менее 50% семестрового рейтинга.

 

 

Студент может быть не допущен к экзамену по дисциплине по следующим причинам:

  отсутствие выполненной и защищенной курсовой работы (проекта);

  низкий семестровый рейтинг (менее 50% максимального семестрового рейтинга);

  при не выполнении требований по оплате за обучение. Не допуск к промежуточной аттестации.

 

При этом в ведомости  в графе «оценка» преподаватель пишет «не допущен» и это приравнивается к «неудовлетворительной» оценке.

 

 

Итоговая оценка по дисциплине выставляется по сумме баллов семестрового рейтинга и баллов, полученных студентом на экзамене. При этом на экзамене студент должен получить не менее 50% от максимального экзаменационного рейтинга.

 

Положительная оценка заносится экзаменатором в экзаменационную ведомость и зачетную книжку. Неудовлетворительная оценка (F) заносится только в экзаменационную ведомость и в транскрипт.

 

По просьбе студента экзаменатор обязан мотивировать объявленную ему оценку. При несогласии с экзаменационной оценкой студент имеет право на апелляцию. С условиями подачи заявления на апелляцию Вас должен ознакомить деканат.

 

Если студент не явился на экзамен, в ведомости  напротив его фамилии делается отметка «не явился», которая при неуважительных причинах считается «неудовлетворительной» оценкой. 

 

 

Система оценки учебных достижений студента


Оценка по буквенной системе

Цифровой  эквивалент баллов

%-ное содержание

Оценка по традиционной системе

А

А-

4,0

3,67

95-100

90-94

5 – «отл.»

В+

В

В-

3,33

3,0

2,67

85-89

80-84

75-79

4 – «хор.»

С+

С

С-

D+

D

2,33

2,0

1,67

1,33

1,0

70-74

65-69

60-64

55-59

50-54

3 – «удовл.»

F

0

0-49

2 – «неудовл.»

 

 

Пересдача экзаменов при получении неудовлетворительной оценки по кредитной технологии обучения нет.

 

Студент, получивший по итоговой форме контроля оценку «неудовлетворительно», имеет право повторно прослушать и сдать данную дисциплину в течение летнего семестра или последующих академических периодов на платной основе. При этом он должен вновь пройти все виды контроля, предусмотренные программой дисциплины.

 

 

В отдельных случаях при наличии уважительных причин, документально подтвержденных справками, распоряжением декана по согласованию с отделом регистрации разрешается сдача экзамена в индивидуальном порядке.

 

В течение семестра проводится мониторинг посещаемости занятий студентами. Ежемесячно старосты групп и преподаватели  сдают сведения о посещаемости в деканат. За систематические пропуски и большое количество неаттестаций по дисциплинам студент может быть отчислен из университета.

 

Под академической задолженностью понимается задолженность студента, образовавшаяся в результате не допуска студента к итоговому контролю, получения оценки «неудовлетворительно» на экзамене или неявки на экзамен без уважительной причины. Студенты, имеющие по результатам сессии академические задолженности, при кредитной технологии не отчисляются. Студенты – обладатели образовательных грантов, набравшие переводной балл, но имеющие академическую задолженность, не лишаясь образовательного гранта, должны на платной основе повторно изучить соотвествующие дисциплины и сдать по ним экзамен. Ликвидация академических задолженностей осуществляется в период летнего семестра или дополнительно в следующих семестрах при достаточном для перевода балле GРА.

 

Летний семестр организуется на платной основе для студентов, имеющих академическую задолженность, разницу в дисциплинах рабочего учебного плана при выходе из академического отпуска, восстановлении, переводе из другого вуза, с одной специальности на другую, для ускоренного дополнительного обучения. Продолжительность летнего семестра установлена 6 недель. Запись студентов на изучение дисциплин в летнем семестре осуществляется отделом регистрации при содействии деканатов и эдвайзеров в установленные сроки до начала занятий. Студент в течение первой  недели после окончания экзаменационной сессии подает заявление об участии в летнем семестре по специальной форме.


 

Обучение в летнем семестре платное. Объем кредитов летнего семестра продолжительностью 6 недель не превышает 12.

 

 

Все вопросы организации системы контроля знаний студентов, учета их достижений курирует отдел регистрации. В отделе регистрации за каждым факультетом закреплен инспектор, который всегда Вам может оказать помощь и проконсультировать


 

 

Отдел  регистрации – служба, занимающаяся регистрацией всей истории учебных достижений обучающегося и обеспечивающая организацию всех видов контроля знаний и расчет его академического рейтинга.