Tempus

Tempus - (the Trans-European Program of Mobility in the High Education Sphere) is European Union program, intended for the facilitation of high education modernization in partner-countries on basis of collaboration between universities of European Union and the partner-countries (the countries of the Western Balkans, Southern Europe, Central Asia, Northern Africa and Middle East)

 

Basic goal of the program is to facilitate the harmonization and approaching of high education systems in the appointed regions with high education systems in EU, to promote the principles of Lisbon Convention and Bologna process.

Tempus program focuses on the improvement of high education system in these countries cooperating with the institutions of partner-countries of EU. This program is based on the acceptance of the especial role of HEIs in the social and economic transfer process and cultural development; they represent the specialized knowledge and human resources and assure the training of new generations of political leaders.

 

More detailed information is given on pages of the following website:  Tempus

National Office of Tempus program in Kazakhstan

ТЕМПУС

TEMPUS-ТЕМПУС (Транс-Европейская программа мобильности в области высшего образования) – программа Европейского Союза, направленная на содействие модернизации высшего образования в странах-партнерах на основе сотрудничества между университетами Европейского Союза и стран-партнеров (страны Западных Балкан, Восточной Европы и Центральной Азии, Северной Африки и Ближнего Востока)

Основная цель программы – содействие гармонизации и сближению систем высшего образования в указанных регионах с системой высшего образования в ЕС, продвижение в высшем образовании  принципов Лиссабонской конвенции и Болонского процесса.

В центре внимания программы ТЕМПУС – совершенствование систем высшего образования в этих странах через взаимодействие с учреждениями из стран-членов ЕС. В основе программы лежит признание особо важной роли высших учебных заведений в процессе социального и экономического перехода, а также культурного развития; они также являются источниками специализированных знаний и людских ресурсов и обеспечивают воспитание новых поколений политических лидеров.

Более подробную информацию можно получить на страницах веб-сайта: Teмпус

Национальный Офис программы :Темпус в Казахстане

КГУ