Kostanay state
university
A. Baitursynov
In order not to be behind other nations -
It is necessary to acquire knowledge, to be rich and strong.
In order to know - it is necessary to study,
In order to be rich - it is necessary to go in for craft,
In order to be strong - it is necessary to keep unity.
A.Baitursynov

«Best curator of year» contest in KSU

On April 28, 2017, «Best curator of year» contest was held for the first time in the assembly hall of KSU. The purpose of the competition is an improvement and activation of curators’ activity in the common system of educational work, and also public acceptance of its importance in the personality formation of the future specialist.  

«Contest is always an event and opportunity to demonstrate own professionalism once again. It was organized for everybody: young and experienced curators. Curators are different: they teach different subjects, work on different faculties and have different work experience. But they all have a similarity in creative approach to their work and big responsibility for
assigned duties. The important thing is that our University teaches us how to live among people. The experience of entering in community, in which you need to be in demand, is being taken in University. It is the challenge, which curators set for themselves. Thanks to curators a lot of interesting and significant events were held this year. There were campaign «Give a life», «Gratitude Day», «Nauryz - holiday» and campaign «25 students’ initiatives», dedicated to 25 years of Independence of the Republic Of Kazakhstan and during this event students together with curators visited war and labour veterans, orphanages, boarding schools for children with special needs, where they held children's matinee and charity concerts» - the organizer of the contest, head of the educational work department Gulnar Berkenova told.

Prior to the beginning of the contest, one of the events was especially noted - «Charity fair», which became the good tradition in our University. The organizers were chairpersons of the council of curators and students’ groups. The financial resources were collected by their efforts, which gave Amina Mukasheva, who in need of rehabilitation. Also they send stuffed toy and wished speedy recovery. We are confident that students together with curators ready for good deals. 

The first two stages of the contest passed at faculties, according to which applications on the participation in the final were made by seven curators. For participation in the third stage they needed to prepare video, the content of which should reflect their work with students, collaborative events, sport activities and exhibitions visiting. The contest showed the curators’ work, which is very hard, and was accompanied by applause of audience.

Special excitement in the hall was given to the contest’s stage - personal task because it supposed creative response of the contestant on the open-ended question. The answers of finalists confirmed their pedagogical wisdom, focus and pedagogical excellence.

The stage of the contest, where students participated together with curators, was also interesting. The most active students with quick thinking and creative approach to solution of any problem supported curators. It should be noted that curators and students coped with tasks of the contest with excellence.

When contest committee summarized the result, students were congratulating the curators, reading poems and singing songs to them.

The results of the contest:

1. Askhat Zhumabayev - Veterinary and Livestock Technology Faculty;

2. Shynar Tolegenovna - Humanities and Social Sciences Faculty;

3. Gulzat Baizakova - Economics Faculty;

4.Yevgeniy Zolotukhin - Engineering Technical Faculty;

5. Laura Nurkhanova - Law Faculty;

6. Zhanar Nurpeisova - Information Technology Faculty;

7.Dinara Kultayeva - Agriculture and Biology Faculty.

The teacher of Veterinary and Livestock Technology Faculty Askhat Zhumabayev received the title of «Best curator of year» by the decision of the contest committee. The winner and finalists were awarded by the diplomas and memorable prizes.


PDF

КОСТАНАЙСКИЙ ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЙ
УНИВЕРСИТЕТ ИМЕНИ
А. БАЙТУРСЫНОВА
Чтобы не отстать от остальных народов –
надо овладевать знаниями, быть богатым и сильным.
Чтобы знать - надо учиться,
Чтобы быть богатым - надо заниматься ремеслом,
Чтобы быть сильным - сохранить единство.
А. Байтурсынов

В КГУ прошел конкурс «Лучший куратор года»

28 апреля 2017 года в актовом зале КГУ впервые  прошел конкурс «Лучший куратор года». Цель конкурса – совершенствование и активизация кураторской деятельности в общей системе воспитательной работы, а также общественное признание ее значимости в формировании личности будущего специалиста.

«Конкурс – это всегда событие, это возможность ещё раз продемонстрировать свой профессионализм. Он открыт для всех: как молодых, так и опытных кураторов. Все они разные: преподают разные предметы, работают на разных факультетах, имеют разный стаж работы. Но их всех объединяет творческий подход к своему делу и большая ответственность за возложенные обязанности. Главное, чему учит наш университет – умению жить. Жить среди людей. Здесь приобретается опыт вхождения в  сообщество, в котором надо быть востребованным. Именно такую задачу ставят перед собой кураторы, благодаря которым в этом году было проведено немало интересных и значимых мероприятий:   акция «25 студенческих инициатив», посвященная 25-летию Независимости Республики Казахстан, в ходе которой студенты,  вместе с кураторами, посетили дома ветеранов войны и труда, детские дома, интернаты для детей с ограниченными возможностями, провели детские утренники, благотворительные концерты, акции «Подари жизнь», «День благодарности», «Наурыз – мейрамы» – рассказала организатор конкурса, начальник управления воспитательной работы Гульнар Беркенова.

Перед началом конкурса одно из мероприятий  было  отмечено особенно – это «Благотворительная ярмарка», проведение которой стало хорошей традицией в нашем университете. Его организаторами стали председатели совета кураторов факультетов и студенческие группы.  Их усилиями были собраны денежные средства, которые передали  маленькой Амине Мукашевой, нуждающейся в реабилитации. Вместе с денежными средствами девочке передали мягкую игрушку и пожелали скорейшего выздоровления. Уверены, что наши студенты вместе с куратором всегда  готовы к хорошим и добрым делам.

Первые два этапа конкурса прошли на факультетах, по результатам которых  заявку на участие в финале подали семь кураторов.  Для участия в третьем этапе им предстояло подготовить видеоролик, содержание которого отражало их работу со студентами, совместные мероприятия, занятия спортом, посещение выставок. Этот конкурс позволил всем присутствующим по достоинству оценить работу кураторов и сопровождался аплодисментами студенческой аудитории.

Особое оживление в зале вызвал и этап конкурса индивидуального задания, так как он предполагал оригинальный ответ конкурсанта на нестандартный вопрос. Ответы финалистов конкурса еще раз подтвердили их педагогическую мудрость, направленность и мастерство.

Не менее интересным был этап конкурса, в котором вместе с кураторами принимали участие и студенты. Группу поддержки составили самые активные студенты с оперативным мышлением и творческим подходом к решению любых проблем. Следует отметить, что с заданиями этого конкурса кураторы и студенты справились на «отлично».

Пока конкурсная комиссия подводила результаты, студенты благодарили своих кураторов словами, прозой, песнями.   

Конкурс завершился и вот  имена финалистов конкурса:

1. Асхат Жумабаев – факультет ветеринарии и технологии животноводства;

2. Шынар Толегенова – гуманитарно-социальный факультет;

3. Гульзат Байзакова – экономический факультет;

4. Евгений Золотухин – инженерно-технический факультет;

5. Лаура Нурханова – юридический факультет;

6. Жанар Нурпейсова – факультет информационных технологий;

7. Динара Культаева – аграрно-биологический факультет.

Решением конкурсной комиссии  звание «Лучший куратор года» получил Асхат Жумабаев преподаватель факультета ветеринарии и технологи животноводства. Победителя и финалистов конкурса наградили дипломами и ценными призами.

 


PDF